Books by Mariette Zweers

  • Fabricable

    Mariette Zweers

    | Fiction | This book has 304 pages

    FIRST PRINT RUN SOLD OUT IN TWO MONTHS

    FOR FANS OF THRILLERS BY NICCI FRENCH, PAULA HAWKINS
    AND ESTHER VERHOEF

    Anna has everything: a career, adorable children, a loving husband. But does she really deserve it…?

    Anna is in her early forties and has built a successful life in the north of the Netherlands, far away from the coastal village where she grew up. On the surface, she wants for nothing: she has her own business, a devoted husband and two delightful children. No one knows about her involvement in the tragic death of her school friend Mette. When Anna meets the manipulative Miriam, an old friend, she is confronted with her past. Little by little, the secret she has always tried to keep hidden starts to come to light and her carefully constructed existence is shaken to the core.

    Fabricable is a fast-paced page-turner full of underlying tension.

    PRESS ON FABRICABLE:
    ‘Strong debut in the vein of Saskia Noort and Simone van der Vlugt.’ – TELEGRAAF VROUW

    ‘Compelling literary debut.’ – **** HEBBAN.NL

     

    Contact us